Notice: Utilizing the form controls will dynamically update the content

Project ALS -The Kleiner Family Research Initiative

Virtual

Meredith Gonnason is an experienced creative professional and is currently the Senior Director of Multichannel Production at Synchrony Healthcare Communications. Since finishing her undergrad at Princeton University she has called…

San Fernando Valley Online Support Group

Virtual

San Fernando Valley Online Support Group Contact facilitator Emma Karavardanyan, M.A. for information on how to participate via Zoom! 747-282-8177 or ekaravardanyan@alsagoldenwest.org

Santa Rosa – ALS Caregiver Online Support Group

Virtual

Santa Rosa - ALS Caregiver Support Group Please Contact Facilitator: Daniel Potapshyn, MA, 707-861-0257 or dpotapshyn@alsagoldenwest.org for details on how to participate!

Turlock Online Support Group

Virtual

Turlock Online Support Group Please contact facilitator, Kathleen Kelsey, for information on how to join via Zoom! Kathleen Kelsey, RCP: kkelsey@alsagoldenwest.org; 818-292-4315

Physicians’ Perceptions of People with Disability and their Health Care

Virtual

https://iamals.org/action/physicians-perceptions-of-people-with-disability-and-their-health-care/ Having a disability shouldn’t lead to receiving substandard care, symptoms and primary health care concerns overlooked or pain or discomfort ignored. Unfortunately this happens all too often and isn’t…

Corte Madera – ALS Caregiver Online Support Group

Virtual

Corte Madera - ALS Caregiver Support Group Please Contact Facilitator: Daniel Potapshyn, MA, 707-861-0257 or dpotapshyn@alsagoldenwest.org for details on how to participate!

HEALEY ALS Platform Trial Q&A

Virtual

Join us for a HEALEY ALS Platform Trial Q&A Our investigators and study team will be available to answer any and all questions that the you might have about the…

Chapter Wide ALS Familial Online Support Group **NEW**

Virtual

An online support group specifically for those with a Familial ALS diagnosis Contact facilitator Cynthia Marks for information on how to participate via Zoom! Cynthia Marks, RT: cmarks@alsagoldenwest.org; 909-736-5677

Santa Rosa/North Bay ALS Online Support Group

Virtual

Santa Rosa/North Bay ALS Online Support Group Please Contact Facilitator: Daniel Potapshyn, MA, 707-861-0257 or dpotapshyn@alsagoldenwest.org for details on how to participate!

Brigance Brigade Caregiver Club

Virtual

TOPIC: Fitness Class Join us for a fitness class and prioritize taking care of yourself by moving your body! Caregiver Club is a bi-monthly virtual meetup of caregivers of people…

HEALEY ALS Platform Trial Q&A

Virtual

Join us for a HEALEY ALS Platform Trial Q&A Our investigators and study team will be available to answer any and all questions that the you might have about the…

Murrieta/Palm Springs Online Support Group

Virtual

Murrieta/Palm Springs Online Support Group Contact Mika for information on how to Participate using Zoom!! Facilitator: Mika Flanngan, MSW 951-534-6638, mflanngan@alsagoldenwest.org

Carson Online Support Group

Virtual

Carson Support Group - Now Meeting Online using Zoom! Contact Brandon for information on how to participate! Facilitator: Brandon Whatley, B.S., OTA 818-699-2280 or bwhatley@alsagoldenwest.org

Santa Barbara ALS Online Support Group

Virtual

Santa Barbara ALS Support Group Facilitator: Fran Finney, 805-259-8473 ffinney@alsagoldenwest.org ***Call Fran for Info on New Online Meeting!***

QK Live! Rock To Defeat ALS

Virtual

Come and join us as QK Live! Rock To Defeat ALS is a one night event on March 19th, 2021. Quarantine Karaoke stars Mary Desmond, Jeff Neil a.k.a The Drunken…

Free

Glendale Online Support Group

Virtual

Glendale Virtual Support Group Contact Cynthia Marks for information on how to join using Zoom! Facilitator: Cynthia Marks, RT 909-736-5677, cmarks@alsagoldenwest.org